We currently support retro and to do list boards, but more board types are coming soon. If you have any suggestions or feedback, please contact us – we'd love to hear what you think. It's early days – we've got a lot planned.
Yes, it's free. We will introduce developer-focused Carbon ads in the future to help fund the service. With the Laracasts, Forge and DigitalOcean of the world, we all need to pay enough already, so we intend to keep the service free for everyone.
We don't have a time limit, so a board you create could remain active forever unless you (or we) delete it. If you delete a board yourself, it's simply soft deleted, but we may permanently delete it after an extended period of time.
Yes. Once you've locked a board, simply select the option again to unlock it. You'll need to be the person who created the board in order to do this. Please note it is not possible to unlock boards that were created before February 25, 2018.
When a board is locked, only the person that created it can continue editing the board and its settings. Please note boards created before February 25, 2018 are not linked to an email address and therefore cannot be edited after being locked.
The only form of backups we feel might be helpful is being able to export boards as a PDF, however most browsers can already do this and we do optimise our stylesheets to support that. If there's another format you have in mind, please let us know.