By enabling this option, we will encrypt the content of this board with a password-protected key. When a user decrypts the key, we store an ASCII-safe representation of the unlocked key in encrypted session storage for that user.
Any participant who joins your board will be asked to provide the decryption password to gain entry. You will also need to provide this if you return to this board after your session expires.
Please note we only encrypt column titles and card contents.
The board title will remain unencrypted.
We do not store the decryption password, so you must keep it in a safe place (e.g. in a password vault like 1Password). If you lose the key, you will not be able to recover data from this board.
By enabling this option, we will mask the content of each others' cards until you toggle the setting to unmask them, which can help prevent distractions and peer-to-peer influence.
Due to the nature of this feature, users will need to be logged in to view this board. Members of your team will be prompted to either login or create an account.
By enabling this option, we'll ask each participant to login or register to gain access to this board.
We'll display the author of each card and prevent participants, other than yourself, from deleting cards they didn't publish.
By enabling this option, we'll ask each participant to login or register to gain access to this board. We'll only allow access to verified users who are authorised to access it.
Any user who has a verified email address ending will have access to this board by default. You can change who has access to your restricted boards in User Access Control.
You'll be able to choose who has access to your restricted boards in User Access Control.